After creating a new Productivity Group and selecting the employee devices that belong to it, you'll see the list of installed applications.
In the upper right area of the apps list you can select All applications, User apps or System apps. In most cases you'll be more concerned with the User applications.
After you've categorized all the apps you want to monitor for your current group, click Save in the bottom right of the screen.
*Marking an app as "Prohibited" does not prevent it from being accessed, but user access can be viewed from the Built-In Alerts on the Alerts tracker page.